Concordia Delegates Elect Board Members

November 15, 2011

Six new directors were elected to serve a three-year term on the Concordia Lutheran Ministries Board at the organization's annual meeting on Nov. 13.

Concordia's governing body is composed of 18 board members, representing 35 Lutheran Church Missouri Synod (LCMS) congregations in the western Pennsylvania area. Rev. Paul Rist, chaplain at Concordia, installed the newly elected members:

Dave Alsing resident of Irwin, member at Calvary Lutheran Church, Murrysville, retired engineer for Westinghouse

Michael E. Fiffik, Esq. resident of Franklin Park, member at Ascension Lutheran Church, McCandless Twp., partner at Welch, Gold and Siegel, P.C. law firm

Virginia Humphrey resident of Penn Hills, member at Redeemer Lutheran Church, Oakmont, retired Lutheran church secretary

Stephen W. Johnson resident of Oakland, member at First Trinity Lutheran Church, Oakland, senior vice president and general counsel for Consol Energy

James H. Limbaugh resident of Cabot, member at St. Luke Lutheran Church, Cabot, partner at Miller, Limbaugh & Conley law firm

James S. Wolf resident of Mt. Lebanon, member at Peace Lutheran Church, McMurray, retired global banking executive

Twenty-seven churches were represented and 59 delegates were in attendance at the meeting, in addition to current board members and staff leadership. Special recognition was given to Christie Scott, New Brighton resident and member of Prince of Peace Lutheran Church in Freedom, who will finish her term on the Board at the end of 2011.

For more information on Concordia, visit the About Us section of our website, e-mail here or call our administrative headquarters at 724.352.1571.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.